sort by:

Reviews

3 P Maverick 45 cap gun NOT FOR SMALL CHILDREN
Price: $59.95
  • Average Rating 4.9/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
(4.9 out of 5 with 10 votes)
Product Description:

#3 P - Wild West Toys MAVERICK 45 - THIS IS A VERY LARGE INTRICATE CAP PISTOL A BIT DIFFICULT TO LOAD ! IT IS NOT FOR SMALL CHILDREN ! $59.95 - MADE IN U.S.A.  DIECAST METAL - LARGE CAP GUN 11 Inches Long . This cap gun is really a lot like a replica old west gun ! ( USES OUR # C6 or our CA6 MAVERICK - MARSHAL PAPER ROUND CAPS  CAPS LOAD ON THE BACK OF EACH METAL DIECAST BULLET . BULLETS LOAD INTO CYLINDER . WHEN TRIGGER IS SQUEEZED CYLINDER ROTATES AND HAMMER POPS EACH CAP.  Mechanisim will not function without bullets in cylinder !     ( CAPS NOT INCLUDED ) Small parts could be a choking Hazard to small children .... (MAVERICK 45 ONLY AVALIBLE WITH BLACK GRIPS AT THIS TIME) ... 1 to 10 MECHANISM TOUGHNESS RATING - 8    Made by Wild West Toys , Cap gun assembled with screws so is fully repairable . If you have a Maverick 45 and need replacement parts we do have them for sale !  MAVERICK 45 COMES WITH 6 BULLETS ! THE FANNING HAMMER TIP IS THIN AND COULD BREAK OFF IF THE MAVERICK 45 IS DROPPED - AGAIN THIS IS NOT FOR A SMALL CHILD ! THE MECHANISIM IS TOUGHER THEN IMPORTS BUT NOT AS TOUGH AS OUR OTHER USA MADE CAP GUNS ! WE REALLY RECOMMEND THIS NOT BE PURCHASED FOR ANYONE UNDER 12 YEARS OF AGE ! THIS CAP GUN WILL NOT HANDLE THE ROUGH HANDLING A SMALL CHILD WOULD MOST LIKLEY PUT IT THROUGH!

 

 

 


More Detail

Great Working Replica Cap Gun!
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Jed Niederer (TX) - April 30th 2016
This is a beautiful, working cap pistol. I have an original antique bronzed LH Maverick 45 produced in 1960. This new one from Toy Gun Town appears to have been made from the same mold. The Toy Gun Town version is well-made, a bit heavier, and shoots caps reliably.
amazing
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Name And Address Withheld (Name and address withheld) - December 18th 2012
This is an amazing gun, and an amazing company too. When I got my gun there was a bent part. When I e-mailed pictures of the bent part, they sent a new gun free of charge. People, don't forget to watch the shows from westernsontheweb. Thank you wild west toys, I'm sure I will be buying from you again.
Maverick .45 cap pistol.
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Mark C. White (Hamburg, N.Y.) - March 20th 2012
Bob, got my Maverick today, Boy, what a nice cap gun, Heavy, more like a real gun, than a toy, would highly recommend this one to any serious collector, or anyone who has a need for an authentic looking western pistol. Even though my days of "playing gun's" are far behind me, this one gives me the "Itch", and brings me back to a time that kid's today will never experience, a time of carefree fun and restricted only to the limits of your imagination. Thank's Bob, and keep up t [...read more]
maverick 45
  • Rating 4/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Samuel (indiana) - January 6th 2012
i got my cap gun on Christmas with a holster. it was my coolest present i got. i even wore it to my grandmas. every body was saing stuff about how real it looks and how it loads. i am surten that i will be buing more cap guns again.
vary good cap gun
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Trigger (washington) - July 6th 2011
I like the looks, size,and weight. The only trouble I have had is when the back of the hammer came off; so I just got a new hammer and put a screw in right by the trigger, and now you just cock it, shoot it, and spin it like in the old days. Thank you wild west toys
Maverick 45 cap gun
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Mike Whitton (, Apple Valley Ca, Home of Roy Rogers) - June 27th 2011
Hi, just received 2 Maverick cap guns, I must say they are one of the best old or new that I have seen, very good workmanship and they look just like the original. I bought these to display, they are the Real Deal. Thanks so much.
Michael Whitton.
Maverick 45 comment from Richard Davis, North Carolina
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Partner Pappy (NC) - December 26th 2010
I wanted to commend you on the Maverick 45. Of all of my cap guns (and I have more than a few), I would rate the Maverick among, if not, the best quality, most realistic ever made. I would recommend it to any cap gun fan.
Maverick 45
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Garrett Stotler (IL) - November 12th 2010
Awesome gun. Real feel when you pull the trigger. If you want to have a awesome time get this gun
maverick
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Hunter (CANADA New Brunswick) - November 9th 2010
It looks like a really good gun!
Great Toy
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Jack Scully (So. California) - June 28th 2010
I just my maverick 45 in the mail with six hundred caps. the toy is very authentic and fun to load, fan, and of course, pull the trigger. when you pull the trigger it has a great feel to it. the hammer hits the caps squarely every time. it is a very dense and strong metal. i already dropped it once and it didn't leave any scratch. if you are wondering if you should buy this, I recommend you buy this toy gun.